Book Publishing Offer

Read our latest author interview on Flashes >>HERE<< .

Thread: Book Publishing Offer

Book Publishing Offer

First a little background. For the last few years, I've been a content writer and blogger. Last year, I created a relationship advice blog that still has a small following. I have also contributed articles (mostly in dating and relationship topics) to content sites like Thought Catalog, Huffington Post, Elite Daily, Bustle, etc.

On one of those sites, my editor has been asking me if I was interested in republishing some of my own blog content on to their site. I agreed to have them republish several of my articles mainly because their following is huge and my blog is still pretty small. My blog has gotten a good deal of traffic from their site since I link my blog in my bio. They haven't paid me yet, but they said I would be considered for a paid staff writing position if my articles performed particularly well on their site. I have been waiting to hear from them about that.

But then yesterday, my editor that has been syndicating my blog posts and another project coordinator emailed me with an offer for a book publishing deal. They said they have enjoyed my work and that they run a small publishing house and have staff writers create books that they help promote and market on their site and social media. I have known about this for a while. They said I could either collaborate a "best of" book of my articles or come up with new content.

Here's a snippet of their email.

"We offer 40% royalties on digital/audio book sales and 15% on print book sales. Royalties are calculated off net cash collected and are paid once per quarter for collections in the previous quarter. We don’t do book tours or anything but can certainly help you market your book on (their site) and social media including a link to buy your book on all of your articles which often boosts sales."