What would you be interested in?

Submit your creative works to Flashes >>HERE<< .

Poll: In which of these RP threads would you participate?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What would you be interested in?

What would you be interested in?

Just trying to gauge level in interest for various settings of RP stories. I have posted a poll which includes the types I enjoy. Hopefully this will spark brain-storming for a future RP thread.

Alternative present, science fiction, and fantasy are my preferences.

I'm pretty open. Over the years I have participated in many different story lines, so as long as there is a good story I'm always ready to play.

I'd love to participate in a fantasy RPG, although I am a noob to this site. I have had experience in other in world RPG's(in Second Life I was in a few for a couple years)
    ~"All that is gold does not glitter"
    Bookmommy aka Jen

I've never done an RPG, but i would love to do one. I love Fantasy stuff as long as it's not too confusing.
    I cannot live without books. Hidden Content Hidden Content Hidden Content

I myself have always been a fan of medieval fantasy. Ravenloft would have to be my favorite DnD realm.

If anyone could make something similar to Fighting Fantasy books, I'd be game. I defeated the the House of Hell a week back and it made my mind hungry for more.
    Sleep is for the weak, or sleep is for a week.
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    I write about anime and internet culture at Hidden Content

I have no interest in role-playing, I prefer the real thing, life that is. OK, I am a doddering old fart, but I never read Tolkein, Lewis or any of those when young; I don't remember reading Peter Rabbit or The Famous Five go to an Orgy or any other Enid Blyton books. I did read Saki, HH Munroe, Richmal Crompton, and Arthur Ransome... and Biggles of course.
    A man in possession of a wooden spoon must be in want of a pot to stir.