PDA

View Full Version : Uhhhh..buh?

Jimmy_James
February 19th, 2006, 01:48 AM
So I've never written a script before..wait..I wrote a script, but I don't think you could refer to it as a script more than you could refer to it as a pile of barf with some writing next to it that I created the other night at a party..the barf was better to read than the writing.
Anyways after that beautiful description, I really could use some tips or tricks or suggestions on how to write a script, format wise and how the hell do you describe what the actors...ahem I'm sorry, actpeople...are doing
I wrote a comedy and I have another one in mind of a hotel environment type movie, a small hotel you know with all the psycho babble bullshit, favoritism and those sneaking into the unused rooms to have sex type situations
SO could you all who are interested in helping a writer in need PLEASE give me some lessons in script writing and I promise I will remember that someone helped me when I get to the top :D

mammamaia
February 19th, 2006, 02:05 AM
many of those i work with are aspiring screenwriters/playwrights, jimmyj... i'll be happy to hand-carry you through the learning process if you want... email me and i'll send you some basic info and a format guide to get you started...

love and hugs, maia
[email protected]

Jimmy_James
February 19th, 2006, 02:15 AM
Mama, as always you are the nun to my religion, I will add you to my msn list, the highest recognition that I can give as I'm not president

Jimmy_James
February 19th, 2006, 07:28 AM