PDA

View Full Version : Flashes proudly presents...



Darren White
January 19th, 2020, 08:16 AM
After much deliberation, we are pleased to announce the winners of the first Ekphrastic Challenge on Flashes.

In the category Poetry:
"Red" by Laura Cherry (outside submission)

In the category Flash Fiction:
"Pied Woman" by Henry Hatchet (Tim)

Both winning entries can be read on Flashes:
"Red (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/ekphrastic-challenge-poetry-red-laura-cherry/)"
"Pied Woman (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/flash-fiction-pied-woman-henry-hatchet/)"

We wish to congratulate both winners. It was a great success, and we will repeat it in the near future. A big thank you to all who have participated.

The Flashes Team.


PS, IF YOU HAVE NOT ALREADY DONE SO, PLEASE BROWSE THROUGH ALL SUBMISSIONS ON FLASHES. LET IT INSPIRE YOU TO SUBMIT YOUR OWN WORK.

Darren White
January 20th, 2020, 01:02 PM
When you are a Flashes regular, surely you will have read...

Poetry
Momís New Bag by Cindy Adame (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/moms-new-bag-by-cindy-adame/#.XffuVOn7S70)
Perversity (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/poetry-perversity-by-neetu-malik/#.XffvWOn7S70)by Neetu Malik (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/poetry-perversity-by-neetu-malik/#.XffvWOn7S70)
Dilemma by T.L.Murphy (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/dilemma-poet-t-l-murphy/#.XfgJd-n7S70)

Fiction
Scaring The Crows Away by George Alan Bradley (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/fiction-scaring-the-crows-away-by-george-alan-bradley/#.XfgKdun7S70)
The Letter by Henry Hatchet (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/the-letter-by-henry-hatchet/#.XfgLBun7S70)


haven't you?

Darren White
March 5th, 2020, 07:32 AM
Please stop by and read the following great submissions:

Fiction
Courage by Tim (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/fiction-courage-by-henry-hatchet/)The Unexpected Visitor by Neetu (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/flash-fiction-unexpected-visitor-neetu-malik/)
The Smells of Fall by SueC (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/flash-fiction-the-smells-of-fall-susan-coleman/)


Poetry
So Close... by Chesters Daughter (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/poetry-so-close-by-lisa-korba-alvarez/)
An Out-Of-Bounds SKIER Views The City At Night by Clark (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/poetry-an-out-of-bounds-skier-views-the-city-at-night-by-clark-cook-2/)
Dad Dozing by Pulse (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/poetry-dad-dozing-katrina-plumb/)
The Ardent Rush by RHPeat (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/poet-r-h-peat/)
Portrait and the Past by Aldo de Martelaere (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/portrait-and-the-past-by-aldo-de-martelaere/)


Interviews
Interview with Folcro (https://www.flashesofbrilliance.org/interview-matthew-tysz/)

Happy reading :)