PDA

View Full Version : Fire Fox

Firemajic
March 2nd, 2018, 06:38 PM
So today, I worked on a watercolor fox ....
I had a lot of trouble with my sketch... but once I got it, then I started painting...
my computer camera does not really show the detail and the true color.. ;(

After he dries for a few hours, I will go back and blend and add shadows with colored pencils....

sas
March 2nd, 2018, 07:53 PM
You and other things are inspiring me to go back to art, my first love, and leave poetry. Nice, Fire.

escorial
March 2nd, 2018, 09:12 PM
the artwork and the imagery make the fox alive...to look at a picture feel it lives beyond the image is what I want from artwork...excuisit...

Firemajic
March 2nd, 2018, 10:50 PM
Thanks, sas and Escorial... I appreciate the comments ;)... however, I am struggling to do "back ground" color... I ruined my first fox, I used a dark brown water color wash, after I had the fox completed...I am never sure what color to use... any thoughts would be appreciated ;)

escorial
March 2nd, 2018, 10:57 PM
It works for me on both levels as finished,a study or what you do next....either way I will focus on the fox when completed.....

Firemajic
March 2nd, 2018, 11:06 PM
Well, I like a white background, but some paint the background...a white background feels less... cluttered... ;)

escorial
March 2nd, 2018, 11:17 PM
I don't see the he backround all my emotions are focused on the fox..the colour the poise the eye the legs all add up to a fox who could walk of the page..it's not just the skill but the ability to give pencil,paint,paper something beyond an image...

Firemajic
March 2nd, 2018, 11:27 PM
squeeek!!! Really? Thank you! I am having a blast, playing with paint... I love bold, vibrant colors, and it was fun mixing the perfect color to give this fox attitude... ;)

escorial
March 2nd, 2018, 11:37 PM
In writing an painting animals are given human traits but painting the essence is the art for me...you can't teach it or learn it..

Firemajic