PDA

View Full Version : Digital Concept - No2

Monaque
January 13th, 2018, 06:23 PM
Here is another of the digital concepts. This one is called Circular Rock Tree.

Thanks for looking.
Monaque.

escorial
January 14th, 2018, 12:20 AM
like the title...would you elaborate

Monaque
January 14th, 2018, 10:37 AM
The whole thing started when I was experimenting with trees and rocks, and then painting trees growing into rocks. There was a biblical angle to it and also a nod to nature, because of the way plants and trees could literally break rocks in half through growing, through life itself, through sheer force of life. I started painting just different trees on different rocks and it grew from there into much more complicated creations. This painting was just circular, it grew into itself over the course of the painting. I never intended to do that at the beginning but sometimes art goes where it wants to.
Hence Circular Rock Tree.

escorial
January 14th, 2018, 10:52 AM
bit like water shaping rock...digital and nature seem so wide apart and i like the way you bring them together.....

Monaque
January 14th, 2018, 01:38 PM
bit like water shaping rock...digital and nature seem so wide apart and i like the way you bring them together.....

Yes, they do seem to be as far apart as you could get; it`s embracing the future while still remembering where you came from.

escorial
January 14th, 2018, 01:41 PM
were does digital art live an were do you create it....

Monaque
January 14th, 2018, 01:51 PM
were does digital art live an were do you create it....