PDA

View Full Version : Lakeside Likes (Some swearing)

Roo2503
January 3rd, 2017, 09:47 PM
-- Taken down to rewrite. Back soon.

EmmaSohan
January 4th, 2017, 03:20 AM
magical. Did you mean the New Year's message as kind of "too much"?

Roo2503
January 4th, 2017, 06:20 AM
Yes...absolutely...

EmmaSohan
January 4th, 2017, 01:15 PM
Yes...absolutely...

So well done. Congratulations.

Roo2503
January 4th, 2017, 02:05 PM
Sorry I am not very good at talking about my own work...

Burkholder
January 5th, 2017, 02:07 PM
Hey! Only two concerns!

1. I'd cut down the length of the obnoxious facebook post a bit. I know its job is to be annoying, but I think you go achieve the same idea with less words.
2. The scene could be set better in the beginning. I had them at a campsite until a kitchen all of the sudden appeared. Maybe use the word fireplace instead of fire?

Really digging this piece though!! Even though it works on its own, continue with it!

Roo2503
January 5th, 2017, 02:57 PM
Thanks Burkholder.... great advice.... That has helped my opening a great deal! Will take a look at the annoying FB message..I had so much fun writing it that I may have taken it too far! thanks

Burkholder
January 5th, 2017, 04:42 PM
Thanks Burkholder.... great advice.... That has helped my opening a great deal! Will take a look at the annoying FB message..I had so much fun writing it that I may have taken it too far! thanks
So glad I could help! This was my first critique on here and it felt weird af! And yeah it is very clear that you had fun writing the facebook post because you nailed the tone PERFECTLY. I just think some of those words would be better served developing the couple's relationship in the beginning. Dammit I got attached to them with the amount of time you devoted to them as is! Probably because you retold how my new years eve went...[emoji19]

Ibb
January 5th, 2017, 08:26 PM