PDA

View Full Version : *Empty Cooler* short/ slight colorful language

cdr112
June 20th, 2015, 06:46 PM
This is my first attempt at writing humor...please feel free to offer comments...

__________________________________________________ ___________________

Empty Cooler
by C. Riley

Once the cooler was empty Joe knew what he had to do.

First he wandered around the garage searching for a few hot beers to wedge down in the ice. He came up with nothing. After several more minutes of stumbling and falling around past his guests he made his way to the fresh air of the driveway.

Somewhere deep in his fogged brain he knew the store was only a few blocks away. A quick glance at his wrist and he knew he'd have to hurry.

His keys were nowhere to be found so walking became the best means of getting to the store he could think of.

Half a block away, as sweat poured down his face, he realized he was walking the wrong direction. His stumbling walk now became a bumbling run back past his house.
The guest in the garage watched as he stripped his shirt off and jogged down the block. The men offered cheers as Derek and Chris hummed the theme to Rocky.

The store parking lot was empty as Joe stepped onto the sidewalk just outside the store. A pull of the handle and nothing. Joe looked up at the three signs that glowed the word closed in a soft blue. He blinked hard to make the three become one.

Another look at his wrist revealed he wasn't wearing a watch at all. The sweat ran down his back passed the edge of his pants into his exposed buttcrack soaking his underwear in the process.

He cursed the store and its owner. Referring to them as motherfucking goat herders and terrorists bastards didn't make the doors magically open. Imagine that.

His walk back home was a somber journey. The small crowd that was had now dissipated. He was all alone and sweaty in his garage.