PDA

View Full Version : Dark walkers

Yoten
August 17th, 2014, 08:51 PM
Hello all, recently iv'e gotten a sudden spark. Actually very recently , Iv'e written up a sort of prologue and would like your opinions. I will be changing things if needed so please point out areas u find troublesome thank you^^

Hi guys and gals, I'm new to writing and suddenly got a random day dream. I've attempted to write some of it out ,but my skills are very amateur so please bare with me^^. Anyways here's the first little part I've jotted down xD

Dark Walkers
“Why not me?” That’s all I thought to myself as I watched the city I knew turn into hell before my eyes. People around me had been saved, all that was left were their bodies, they had escaped this endless umbra. Sirens, screams, and death plagued the streets as if god himself had ordered it, but I still remained untouched. The windows outside my home were painted with blood; I could still hear my baby brother’s voice, calling to me
“Vince…”as if he were still alive, but they took him from me, these unholy creatures.

The Stranger (Chapter one)
Everything was fine before that day, the day he came to our city. An older fellow,well grayed, he wore ragged old clothes and torn brown shoes. His face was soft and bright, when he spoke it was if he had cleaned the air around him . I first met him walking home from school which was about three miles from my apartment. Having moved out of my parents’ home, and starting college; I didn't have the funds to buy my own ride. We often sat on the park bench speaking of life, general things taxes, government and the state of the world we lived in. He seemed so kind and innocent,his non threatening demeanor made him approachable , but I was the only one he spoke with.