PDA

View Full Version : Halbrix (Unfinished, 15500 words, mild language)

Yoten
August 12th, 2014, 07:25 PM
Hello there everyone this is my attempt at writing a story. I have little to no previous experience writing at all , so I'm mostly looking forward to the criticisms. Without further delay here's my story.

Halbrix

Freezing rain, gale force winds and a nag awaited me this morning, what a lovely way to start the last free weekend of my young life. Gifted people like me are required by law of this so-called glorious city, to attend a special school for magic users at the ripe age of sixteen. In Belius a city named after one of the original great sages, and also happened to be one of the largest industrial cities. I was born here into one of the noble family’s, and from what I've been taught there are four total, the other three being Erasa, Dezerou, and Zereum. Along with Belius they are major cities that together reign over the land of Xeora, and have their own noble families indigenous to themselves. Personally I don’t give a damn about history; I just wanted this day to end.

Staring up at his ceiling half awake, young Vonshi Seifer now sixteen years old contemplates what to do with the last of his free time during a seemingly unending storm. Born into a family of strict fire users who looked down on other forms of magic, outside their own greatly limited his options during the rain seasons, which in the vicinity of Belius was quite a lot. For what seemed like hours he just fixed his gaze at the ceiling no intent to do anything else, until his mother burst into his room with a stern face. A average sized woman with long black hair and soft yellow eyes like a cat, she wore a long black dress and a white apron. Friendly upon first glance until she spoke