PDA

View Full Version : Comic teaser that needs an artist

siliconpoetry
July 8th, 2014, 05:33 AM
Muster and May 0 – “21 candles” - 1499 words

This is a comic that I have been trying to get drawn. I am a so-so artist and I know many people with better skills, however, they are all focused on other projects. My goal is to bring it to fruition myself with my own style of art by the time I am 40 (which is 6 years). That should be plenty of time to re-learn to draw, if I put enough energy towards it.

The teaser in this post needs to be shortened to fit a comic medium however it works in written form here, similar to a play.

Muster and May 0 are mercenaries for hire with past army ties.

Storyline – Its Musters Birthday andMay 0, friends and past business partners are throwing him a surprisebirthday. One caveat is they don’t know how old he is, he willnever tell anyone. How many candles should be on the mans cake?

Layout –
Cell 1
[May 0 and Muster are walking togetherdown a street, there is litter and it eschews the image of a dirty,futuristic yet backward city. A big city where anything can happenbut small enough that the inhabitants may recognize the deeds of thetwo anti-heros.]
May 0 says “We’ve been doingwell recently”
Muster “I suppose so”
May 0 “Not like that year wespent finding the mole in the Ginko Corporation, you said you were 30that year, right”

Cell 2
[May 0 and Muster walk by a newspaperstand, Instead of papers there are slots to plug in recorders whereyou download the latest news and screens displaying the current hotstories from various publications]
Muster “My age then isrelative to my age now like new shoes are to my feet, New Year or NewPair it is still just walking and aging.”
May 0 “Uh huh, It’s a nicenight tonight, isn’t it a Red moon. Didn’t we talk about howastrology was hogwash and you said you were born under a Red moon,that would make you 35?”