PDA

View Full Version : Farkasember

SpiderDelToroFan
March 17th, 2014, 02:50 AM
Hello!

This is my first time doing a script, I only assume that the standard format is to write it in separate parts on the thread. Because, that is...Well, what I'm going to do. Anyway, my film script is called "Farkasember", the Hungarian word for werewolf, and as you would naturally assume, it's a werewolf movie. I've even gone out of my way to actually cast the movie, partly so that you'll better envision what the characters look like and partly just for fun. Basically, Leroy Dominik (Hayden Christensen) is a screenwriter fired from his job after the film he wrote cost the studio a record amount of money. He goes on a stroll that night, trying to clear his mind (There is a good explanation for this), when he is attacked and bitten by a werewolf, and wakes up in a serene, calm, peaceful and friendly village modeled after Hungarian culture, particularly 1800s farm life, separate and remote from the modern world completely. There he meets a variety of characters including the compassionate, religious but spiritually broken Khan Horvath (Robert De Niro) and the tomboyish, solemn Jazmin Horvath (Emily Browning), who he falls deeply in love with. However, as he spends more and more time in the village, he must uncover a conspiracy involving the village and it's darker history. On top of this, he must deal with his own affliction, as he must protect Jazmin from the horrific, bloodlusted monster he painfully turns into at the full-moon.

So, before I post the first part...What do you think? Anyone willing to help me write this script, it will be a giant pain to write alone!

SpiderDelToroFan
March 18th, 2014, 04:11 AM
BUMP

lordusan
March 19th, 2014, 12:40 AM
Yeah sure why not.
Sounds interesting!
How do you want to collaborate? Google Docs?
Also right now I want to see how this goes for a bit...

SpiderDelToroFan
March 19th, 2014, 12:42 AM