PDA

View Full Version : Anny and Remedy - Chapter 1

Ramoslav
December 25th, 2013, 05:42 PM
This is my first chapter of my new story. I'd fancy your critique before starting! ( The main character is the person at the window, he'll be introduced entirely later and also excuses for my grammar I'm still learning. )

Enjoy !! :D ))

Anny and Remedy

Chapter 1,
- An old memory

It's cold, very cold. He can't leave his room, his clothes are too thin for the temperature outside. Even if he tried, it would only be a matter of seconds before his body would give up.

The snow has literally created its own barricade around the motel.
Nobody on foot is able to breach through the thick mass of snow, which keeps us away from taking a step outside. He can see the snow falling down every second and feeding the fallen snow beneath, making it larger.

It's quite a miracle why the infected aren't surrounding this motel. It's not so well protected and full of all kinds of life. He is surprised that he hasn't seen a single rotten corpse around yet. Like he has forgotten how dead smells and looks like. Heh, he wish he could.The frozen ice is hanging down from his window, dropping every now and then. Disappearing into the mass of snow. Some of them look very sharp and others are very thick and tall. Ordinary winter circumstances, you think. But no winter is worst than one combined with an apocalypse.

Standing bored next to his window, an abandoned house across the motel takes his attention. The sadness is literally to be seen, on its damaged rooftop and the broken planks next to it. Alongside the damaged vehicle close to it.