PDA

View Full Version : Boomer (slight content)

Mieksta
July 1st, 2013, 10:35 PM
Sorry for the absence but here's a story that I'm building.
Most of my company knows me as Boomer. The ruder members call me P.E. Alway behind my back. There's along story behind them both. I like telling the Boomer one much more. Let's start with the bad. I like ending on a good note.
As you may or may not have guessed P.E. stands for premature ejaculation. Now, before you get any ideas, you need to know that I'm a mech pilot. I got the nickname because in the first 6-months of my career I'd been ejected from my mech 37 times. It takes most guys 2 or 3 years to get those types of numbers.
I haven't been ejected since. The cook said I got all mine out prematurely. Premature ejections is what he called them. Then someone just had to be a funny guy. They changed ejection with you know what and the name stuck.

Folcro
July 2nd, 2013, 03:22 AM
A mech-based story is a good way to start with an action scene. Might be a challenge to do it in a way that's not too Michael Bay-ish. How into this are you? Do you have your own system for how mechs work, or is it in the tradition of another? Any plot/ setting details you can share?

Mieksta
July 2nd, 2013, 05:44 PM
I was thinking of starting with an action scene, but it seemed a bit cliché. I have a lot of the technical stuff worked out, it's been plot and style that've been killing me.

shinyford
July 2nd, 2013, 06:09 PM
I have to ask: what's a mech?

For the benefit of ignorami such as I, you may want to find a way to explain the context (subtly, so it doesn't intrude too much for those who know).

Folcro
July 2nd, 2013, 06:47 PM
I was thinking of starting with an action scene, but it seemed a bit cliché. I have a lot of the technical stuff worked out, it's been plot and style that've been killing me.