PDA

View Full Version : Nanolution - (Violence, language, adult themes)

Maz
April 2nd, 2013, 05:05 AM
Hi All,

You may have read my "Introduce Yourself" post, but if not, I want to explain my story a bit.

I have never written anything before, and this started off as I was bored and felt like writing something for the sake of it. After a while, it got some legs, and now its about 25-30k words long. I had no idea it was going to become something, and I did it for no purpose other than for fun.
Now that it is actually something, I am wondering if it is worth putting some serious effort into cleaning it up, and going for it. So I came here for opinions.
No-one has seen it, as I am too embarrassed to show anyone that I know in real life.

I want to stress, that this more ideas down as i think of them, and skipping bits that I know i should put in, but would ruin my train of thought. So i have a lot of <<insert blah blah blah dialogue here>> parts. And there is a lot of almost note taking moments in it.

Nevertheless, I know there is A LOT of work that needs to be done as far as cleaning/grammar paragraph/chapter layout etc..
I just want to get someone else's opinion of is the idea, the storyline interesting enough to go through and see where it takes me. Or is it complete rubbish and i should just continue it for fun because it amuses me?

Anyway, I know it's long, and I hope someone out there can be bothered giving it a go.

Thanks in advance,
A very embarrassed Maz

Maz
April 2nd, 2013, 06:52 AM
Just because I'm nervous, I feel the need to say this. If you do decide to read it, feel free to let me know as your going, because I'm assuming it will take a while to read, and I will have a breakdown if no-one says anything in days.. :)

NathanBrazil
April 2nd, 2013, 07:07 AM