PDA

View Full Version : untitled horror story part 1

Fressno
March 20th, 2013, 09:27 PM
Hey! This is my first time posting my written material, and ive never gotten any critique before, so im writing without and guidelines =)
I would VERY much like to hear what you think. whats good and whats not.
i guess there is alot of miss-spellings, so be prepared with the magic marker =)
what doesnt get portayed yet is that this is set in a pre-worldwar 2 era, slightly before hitler invades polen.
if you like it, ill gladly continue to work on it. =)
so here it goes:

The day started as any other day. Robert woke hungovered, like he had for so many nights before. He was almost able to forget the loss of his father, but the blasted mornings and the sobering-ups always got in the way.

Robert pushed the bedcovers over to the side, and sat on the edge of the bed. His arms resting on hes knees.
-”Why father, why?” Robert asked himself bitterly. ”Why now?
Tears started to come out, and a sniffle appeared, as before.
He raised his hand to his head and helt it tight, straining every muscle in hes arms as anger took out its rightfull cause.
After almost draining himself of the will to get up, he heard loud footsteps outside hes door. They were getting louder as the person got closer and closer. The footsteps sounded like the person knew where to go, and was no way interested in getting there in a late fashion. Still with hes hand on hes head, Roberts attention towards anger got halted when the footsteps stopped outside hes door, and a ruckus was heard when the person was trying to press something down his letterbox-opening on hes door.
A pair of sturdy hands coverd with a pair of black leathergloves forced a large letter down, that dropped hard on the floor.