PDA

View Full Version : 'A walk' - 1225 words [Fantasy]

diaz9943
January 25th, 2013, 09:40 AM
I've never written anything to just write, before. The last week I've had this idea spinning in my head, and I finally wrote it down tonight. I'm not really experienced at all, as most of what I have written before (school assignments, pretty much) are usually essays.

I'd appreciate any feedback.. Is this any good at all? I've not had a story of mine critiqued by anyone since I was about 12, so I have no idea if what I'm writing is good or not.

Like I said, any feedback would be great. Be it language, structure, or anything else. The story continues, if anyone is wondering. Also, what impression do you have of Brandons character after reading this? This is "chapter 1", if I ever write anything more..

Updated version here:
http://www.writingforums.com/fantasy-sci-fi-horror/136141-walk-1225-words-fantasy.html#post1596817

Chapter 1:

A walk