PDA

View Full Version : Anytown, Texas (Attention adult violence) 2964 words

Lewdog
January 22nd, 2013, 03:04 PM
I finally finished this short story last night while my internet connection was down. It's going to be a bit controversial. This short story has some adult violence so beware. It's a very rough first draft so be kind, I know it needs a lot of work. I hope you enjoy it though. It's my point of insight into what might happen if a gun man tried to attack children at a school with armed security.

Lewdog
January 22nd, 2013, 03:13 PM
Anytown, Texas

Man this game is awesome, but I am just getting to the point where it's too easy, Adam thought to himself as he finished off the last mission of the first stage. Its amazing how realistic games are now since I started playing them back in high school.

Several of the players on the computer server Adam played on liked to talk trash to players they killed, and even stay close to their dead bodies, and kill them over and over again when they came back to life. Adam didn't see the point. It wasn't his thing, he wanted to believe they were really dead. He enjoyed the game a lot more thinking it was like real life. He oftened wondered how it would feel to really kill someone. Watching someone beg for their life right before taking it, and watching their eyes gloss over for the last time enticed him. It was very hard to feel much of anything emotion wise. It was as if, he had a wire that wasn't connected in his head. One day the dog he raised from just a little puppy, got loose and ran into the street. Adam watched that dog he had raised for 6 years, get hit by a car. By the time Adam got to it, the dog was dead. Adam didn't shed even one tear! This dog, that he had been so close to, yet Adam felt NOTHING. That's the day Adam knew he wasn't like other people.