PDA

View Full Version : Something I'm Writing, (Language)

muddy13001
January 15th, 2013, 04:41 AM
This is a script for a comedy show that i started writing its only 5 pages. This is my first time wiring a script so I would really love some feedback on it. thank you.

FADE IN.
EXT. PARK - AFTERNOON
Its a gray and cloudy day in Kansas City. It didn't matter how it looked outside for most people, they still came out and went to the local park. Seeing loving families playing with there kids, or watching there little ones play with others. The loving couples holding hands as they walk around, showing others their love for each other. People running the path around the park so they can keep in shape for what ever reason they have for doing so. The people that are alone, sitting on the park beaches reading a book on their kindles with a grande size cup of coffee from Starbucks. One of the loving couple are standing together in the middle of the grassy field area for the park. Sam, 21 light skinned woman, she not an ordinary looking woman, shes drop dead gorgeous, and Rick, 22, his just a ordinary looking black man.

SAM
His he still coming?

RICK
Yeah, just hold on.

SAM
I been holding on for the past 10 minuets.
Rick puts his hands on Samís hips to being her closer to him

RICK
Baby, baby, he going be here alright.

A smile was on her face so he could make her happy, the kiss that he give her sealed the deal on that, which made her smile with him. The sound of the beeps form Rickís phone came out of his coat packet. He took the phone out and see that it was a text from Tony.

RICK (CONTíD)
See, Tony just text me his here, so clam down alright.

SAM
I am clam, I just want you to hurry up and show him this thing so we can go cuz I'm hungry. uooo... Can we get some red lobster?

RICK
What, hell no, Iíll get your ass some Micky Dís, your love it.

SAM
(annoyed)
Oh my god, you are so cheap.

RICK
Whatever, and for the third time today, this is not a thing.