PDA

View Full Version : Untitled Story of a not so known boy

farefar
December 17th, 2012, 04:26 AM
Hello everyone today I wish to share a bit of a story I have been working on for about 5 years now. When I say 5 years I dont mean I spent a lot of time on it. I simply wrote down and edited different parts of the story based on the people I have met and experiences I shared with these individuals over the course of 5 years.

I will start you off with a short description of the story line thus far.

Adam is a young teen who has suffered, of what he has been told is schizophrenia, for the majority of his life. The reason for this diagnosis is the simple fact that the majority of people he sees on a daily basis stare at him. They watch his every move with a certain vigor. Adam soon learns that he might not be as crazy as he thinks he is. The story involves Adam falling in love with a girl named Evelyn but loses her in the chaos of the war torn nation he lives in. He ends up meeting a rebel by the name of Maryland who helps him try to find Evelyn and his purpose in this new world.

Well then shall we dive in?
(please keep in mind that I have not edited this piece for grammar and many portions have not been added yet)

As always please enjoy!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Why is it that whenever we get a flash of life outside the womb of structured society we don’t cringe but pity. What good is pity at the end of the day. We feel sad, then move on to the next 3 course meal. This world doesn't believe in coincidences or chance. However risk is something that this world will never be short of. Everyday I step out of my door I am rolling the dice. And although my chances of sleeping in my insulated house again tonight are high I cant help but think what will become of the world if I were to die.

They watch me. Everyday. Everywhere. The only place I am safe is in my home.
“Adam were going to be late!”