PDA

View Full Version : A cover for my folk project. Any suggestions?

Namba
September 26th, 2012, 08:30 PM
http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/338479_505144409495978_2029601095_o.jpgI finished doing this today for a music project I'm working on, though I may not stick with the album name. Anything I should add or take away? Any advice is greatly appreciated (I'm also relatively new to photoshop :P)

Nemesis
September 26th, 2012, 08:32 PM
Personally i think that background is wicked neat ^^

Namba
September 26th, 2012, 08:43 PM
Thank you! :P I was quite happy with it myself.

Cran
September 26th, 2012, 09:26 PM
Should I be picking up suggestions that the album has Latin American, Caribbean and African influences?

Namba
September 26th, 2012, 09:30 PM
Should I be picking up suggestions that the album has Latin American, Caribbean and African influences?

Not really, I just wanted to do something that looked cool to be completely honest. I have the original photograph if you're interested in seeing it, because the figure I used was crafted in that fashion.

Cran
September 26th, 2012, 10:39 PM
Well, it looks cool enough; as a package, though,
those are the influences that come through to me.
I'd pick it up thinking world music
rather than the broader folk music.

Namba
September 27th, 2012, 03:55 AM
Well, it looks cool enough; as a package, though,
those are the influences that come through to me.
I'd pick it up thinking world music
rather than the broader folk music.
Yeah, I've had several instances where the album cover was misleading. I'm hoping it'll be more the mood that it's trying to portray and not really the genre, though.

Also, I edited the cover art a bit. Fixed the font and I'm hoping ya'll will agree it's much better.

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/266715_505269502816802_43924939_o.jpg

Cran
September 27th, 2012, 09:20 AM
The new version certainly brings the image forward; the text is almost lost.