PDA

View Full Version : A Short Introduction

BRSaye
April 21st, 2012, 07:46 PM
Hey guys. This is my first time posting anything for critique, so apologies if I don't do it right. This is the start of a story I've been working on.

When Lilith came too, her hands were dripping with blood. She was out of breath, standing over her father’s body and breathing deep, sagging breaths. Her Faux Shadow was pulsing slowly around her, beating in time with the rhythm of her heart. Six lay dead, her entire family. Her eyes were wild, as was her auburn hair.

The Knight stood not far off. He had not a drop of blood on him. He watched with a disconnected interest, as if it were a movie and not a real life slaughter he had just witnessed.

She looked down at her father’s body, unsure of how she had come here. She didn’t remember the last twenty minutes. From the blood on her hands, she didn’t think she wanted to.

She looked again at the Knight. Lilith didn’t know why he had come. She had only heard stories of Knights, had never seen one in person. But there he stood, in her very home, silhouetted by the setting sun as if he were something out of a story. And he was.

She heard noises from deeper within her house. She took her eyes off the Knight, looking behind her and toward the hallway leading to the bedrooms.
Then everything went black.

Anything would be great! Thanks for the help!

Gravehound
April 22nd, 2012, 12:02 PM
interesting. You paint a vivid picture. I am quite intrigued about this faux shadow.
The only thing I don't like is that it is way to short, even for an introduction.
I can't really say much more without reading more.
Post some more, I will be sure to read it

Cheers Ghound

BRSaye
April 22nd, 2012, 06:01 PM
Thanks for the critique. I honestly didn't feel comfortable posting too much, since I've only been here for a short time. This was a just a little piece I'd started. I'll work on expanding the intro out a little bit and post it back here. Thanks again!