PDA

View Full Version : Saurosapients - Chapter One, Scene One

Druidus-Logos
March 10th, 2012, 04:03 PM
I'm not very good at this writing stuff yet; because for a decade I've just played around with ideas, plots, and maps instead of actually writing. But since I'm taking a break from my studies in neuroscience, I thought I might as well write, I've got three solid novel ideas to flesh out. I know there's no real dialogue in this, but the next two scenes in the chapter DO make up for it. I've probably made a million mistakes... I haven't finished editing and revising this scene yet, but I would like some feedback. I first attempted this novel and this very scene when I was thirteen. I wouldn't actually be writing it, but my preferred idea is far too long and complex for my skills as a writer at this point. So I'm putting that off till next time

The Matriarch of the Blood Feathers had already called out for the Clan to come together. It was time for the Hunt, and for the rewards it would inevitably bring. Feringal, Vorda, and Deridge, experienced hunters, were called to task on this day. They would take the responsibility of supplying food for the entire Clan, with some help from the more novice hunters. But Madeyes, the youngest of the Matriarch’s sons, was not yet old enough to participate in the Hunt, he was a juvenile. Still, his time was fast approaching, and he knew that it was important for him to watch the Hunt, and learn the strategies and skills required for such an endeavour.