PDA

View Full Version : Tales of Action- Prologue (Minor Language).

Dreyga2000
January 26th, 2012, 07:37 PM
Well, here it goes my first fiction post on this forum. Here's the prologue for a superhero book I'm writing. My intentions was to start off pretty fast paced. I would like to make it a bit longer but having difficulty figuring out ways I could further stretch the tension. It supposed to be flash forward that leaves an aura tension throughout the book. Enjoy!:adoration:

Five minutes, that's all the time Malik Masters had left to live. When the timer hit zero the bomb would go off and he would be no more. Desperation was starting to sink in. No mattered how he struggled, his strength simply wasn't enough. The chains weren't going to break. He was trapped.

"I know I'm not really good at this. I've never really have done it before--prayed that is. Not even sure I'm doing it right. Honestly, I never really saw the point. I always thought it better to believe in myself then some invisible man I've never met."

Four minutes. His eyes darted around the room looking for someway out. “Damn…even now it feels weird talking to him/her…it? I feel a lot more at ease talking to you, big guy." Maybe he missed something critical, something that could save his life. All he could see were draped canisters of gasoline, dingy blood-soaked walls, and shrapnel scattered about the floor, nothing of particular use.

"Edgar…Dr. Erikson…Captain Action. Whoever the hell you really were. I never got the chance to apologize to you…” Malik paused for a moment and drew in a slow breath.He needed to ignore the blistering gashes littered across his torso and the warm blood seeping down the back of his neck.“I never meant to be… well... a general pain in the ass. For always thinking I was right when you damn well knew better. For never listening to you when you were the only one trying tell me something. You kept giving me chances and I kept failing you.”