PDA

View Full Version : The Boy With the Dragon Tattoo

rella616
September 16th, 2010, 03:30 AM
Hey everyone. This is my first time getting back into the whole writing thing since four years ago when I joined the military. It seems to have suppressed my imagination (not to mention my vocabulary and grammar), but things are starting to pop up again so I'm trying to just run with them in hopes of being able to get back into the swing of things. This is just a quick piece of a recollection of a visit to the cafe several years ago. Please, let me know what I need to focus on in order to improve.

He was, in a word, beautiful. Pouting lips encased his inviting smile as he asked me what I would like to drink. I wanted to reach up and brush aside his rich, espresso hair that was just starting to reach into his eyes. Those tender, deep brown eyes held some concern as he explained to me the cappuccino machine was broken. I wanted to stare into his eyes all day and read everything that they spilled out so freely, but I had to look away to avoid him reading my own translucent thoughts. Now, I was left with the full power of his silken voice. It slithered seductively across my skin, leaving goosebumps in its wake. If I could, I would have contained and used it to caress things that were beginning to stir deep inside me. His hands, so masculine yet gentle, connected to perfect forearms with lean muscle stretching gracefully beneath tan skin so resplendent that I wanted to touch him in order to confirm my suspicions of how soft that skin would feel beneath my fingers. A dragon wound its body around his right forearm impressing itself as a hint to what may lie beneath that lovely and gentle exterior. It seemed to stare at me and say 'come taste what I have to offer'.