PDA

View Full Version : The Abyss

CaptainWilliam
September 10th, 2010, 09:43 PM
This is my first try at this kind of story. Enjoy!

The Abyss

"If I asked you to define the word abyss, what would you say? Eternal darkness, maybe, or would you tell me it's one of the entrances to hell." Terry looked down into the darkness and sighed. “I suppose I could tell you the story of how I got here, better yet, let’s start with the day it showed up.”

The day that the hole appeared was one of those days that couldn’t get any worse. The people were running to the nearest bomb shelters, hoping that it was safe from the hole. Well it wasn’t and it sank like everything else in its way. Nobody knew what had created it or why they created it, but they did know who or what was wrong.

“No, let’s go back to the beginning of the day.”

“Hey Terry, how would you like to go to the fair with me, free of charge.”

This is Raymond; he enjoys the fact that I’m a guy that likes to be with as many women as I want. He is married of course, and he hates being tied to one woman, unlike Raymond, I have a steady job and a woman that likes to experiment. She is sexy when she wants to be.

“Well buddy, what do you say to that?”

I couldn’t turn him down and leave another man hanging. “I would go to the fair, but I have a meeting to go to in thirty minutes.” I changed my mind, is it a crime to do so? I didn’t want to be with him when he was away from his wife; he tends to talk about his wife, and how wants someone younger in bed. It’s bad enough that I deal with him at work, and at the laundry mat.

“Maybe we could go this Saturday?”

“I will keep my schedule clear on that day.” I had something planned for Saturday though, but I guess a day out with the guys could be okay, and the strip club could wait for another pay-check.

“Good to hear. See you then.” Raymond took the next walkway and crossed the street.