PDA

View Full Version : Dance With the Devil, Chapter 6

eternalteenager
August 20th, 2010, 02:27 PM
When we hit FBI headquarters, Ryan dragged me down a hall to the office of the Assistant Director of the FBI, Kyle Chaytor. He was hunched over his desk, typing away on a laptop.

“Chaytor, you'll never frickin' guess.”

“You've done some work for once?” Kyle asked, looking up from the computer.

Kyle Chaytor was about twenty six, tall, and, heavy set, to say the least. I didn't know him very well, seeing as I was an independent contractor and didn't work very often with the FBI, but from what I knew, he was pleasant enough to be around.

Ryan rolled his eyes. “I always do work, Chaytor.”

“Agent Carr, do we need to have the 'respect talk' again?” Kyle said, raising and eyebrow before returning to the computer. I stifled a laugh.

“Look, Kyle. I know what kind of saw decapitated Hadley, Nichlson, and Tacolini.”

This got his attention. He looked up from the laptop again.

“How do you know?”

Ryan smiled over at me, “Well, thanks to local genius Katelyn Amos, of course.”

Kyle looked at me. “You're serious? You found what saw killed him?”

“Well, not the actual saw, per se, but the type used, sir.” I nodded.

“Call me Kyle,” He began. I nodded, “So what was it? Handsaw? Band saw? Hacksaw?”

“Hand-held reciprocating saw.”

Kyle nodded. “Is there any way we can figure out exactly which saw was used to dismember the vics?”

I shrugged. “You probably could. I could make a mold of the striae in the bone and you could try and match it to any commercial reciprocating saw.”

He nodded again. “I'll get Agent Keller to get all of the reciprocating saws he can get his hands on,” He said, returning to his computer screen, “In the meantime, Agent Carr, I want you to search the Tacolini home, find out what got him killed.”

Ryan nodded and looked at me, “How about Dr. Amos, here?” He asked, “Can she accompany me?” Kyle didn't look up.

“That's up to her.”